Wink24News

Get updates for world's latest news with Wink24news headlines.

This is add

How to Delete a WhatsApp Message before the Person Reads it?

  • Home
  • News
  • How to Delete a WhatsApp Message before the Person Reads it?
Delete WhatsApp Message before Delivery

Delete WhatsApp Message before Delivery

How to delete a single tick WhatsApp message? Whatsapp is the most popular instant messaging and voice over IP services app. The app is available free to be used on Smartphone and supports OS such as iOS, Android, Blackberry, Windows. It is a simple app and used by over 1 billion people in 180 countries the world over. The app uses standard cellular numbers to connect and allows for sending text messages, pictures, video, voice calls etc. Here we will check step by step guide and simple trick for delete a WhatsApp message before it is read by the receiver.

As Whatsapp is an instant messaging service, it is delivered immediately. It may happen that you send a message and immediately you feel that you don’t want it to get delivered for some reason. Whatsapp marks a message that has been delivered from sender to their server with a single click and double tick for the message delivered to Whatsapp server to recipient. Usually, the message that is on the server can’t be deleted. But if your data connection is slow, you can delete the message before single tick.

There are ways to delete a message before it is read by the receiver. Following shown are the different methods to remove erroneous message.

1. Retrieve the message before it is sent

It is only a two step process: Long click the message you have sent by mistake. The fastest way to do this is turn off your cellular data and Wi-Fi.

Click on the options and tap a prompt to delete the message.

2. Delete a Message within 7 Minutes

Whatsapp has added a feature to its latest version which allows you to delete a message within 7 minutes of sending it. For this feature to work, sender as well as receiver both needs latest Whatsapp version. It is simple to delete a message. You just get an option to ‘Delete’ to delete a message. After you select a delete option, you get a further option, ‘Delete for everyone’. It will delete a message sent to all in a group.

More Related Queries:

Share this on...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Pin on PinterestEmail this to someone
(Visited 7 times, 1 visits today)

Tags: